WE ARE led by:

MARICOPA COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS                        STEVE WATSON

Steve Watson is the Maricopa County School Superintendent and, as such, leads the Maricopa County Education Service Agency. He is one of 12 elected Maricopa County officials. Mr. Watson, a Republican, was elected in 2016, and is serving his first four-year term.
 
Contact Superintendent Watson

Learn more about Superintendent Watson


WE ARE the Office of the Maricopa County Superintendent of Schools and a Team Made Up of Teachers, Principals, Curriculum Experts, Special Education Experts, Professional Development Experts, Assessment Experts, Human Capital Management Experts, Finance and Business Experts, Information Technology Experts, Legislative Experts, Governing Board Experts, Homeschool and Private School Experts, Research and Evaluation Experts, Juvenile Justice Experts, Citizens, Parents, Grandparents

IMG_2353 (1).jpg

WE ARE these dynamic leadership teams:

Economic Management

Marc Kuffner leads the Economic Management team that provides a suite of financial and technical services to school districts such as grants management, school financial consulting, working cooperatively with school districts in determining local property tax rates and information technology training and consulting. Contact Marc Kuffner

Education Innovation

Dr. Lori Shough leads the Education Innovation team. Education Innovations is comprised of education leaders and experts in the areas of Common Core, STEM, assessment, and professional development. The team provides targeted support to teachers, school leaders, and instructional coaches through a variety of differentiated support options. Contact Lori Shough

Human Capital Management Systems 

Dr. Lori Renfro leads the Human Capital Management Systems team. This team is comprised of two separate, yet related programs funded through Teacher Incentive Fund (TIF) grants sponsored by the United States Department of Education. Human Capital Management is focused on recruiting, retaining, placing, and sustaining highly effective educators in our schools. Contact Lori Renfro

Learning & Communications Systems

Laurie King leads the Communication & Learning Systems team. The team develops agency marketing materials, communication systems and customer engagement opportunities through the innovative uses of technology. Contact Laurie King

Constituent Services

Veronica Brawner leads the Constituent Services team, which makes the MCESA experience an exceptional experience. The Constituent Services team is comprised of experts in the areas of School Governing Board Elections, Private and Homeschooling, as well as all things related to the MCESA events, facilities and scheduling. Contact Veronica Brawner

Research & Evaluation

Dr. Wesley Pak leads the Research & Evaluation team. The Research & Evaluation team is charged with reviewing research and data in order to inform instructional programming and practice. Contact Wesley Pak

Laurie King Dir. of Communication and Learning Systems

      (602) 372-3704     laurie.king@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Leslie Beauchamp Field Specialist Principal Coach

(602) 372-7328  leslie.beauchamp@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Linda Califano Field Specialist

(602) 506-2594  linda.califano@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Linda Schaefer Admin. Assistant

(602) 506-6557  linda.schaefer@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Lori Renfro Asst. Superintendent, Human Capital Management Systems

(602) 372-3705     lori.renfro@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Lori Shough Asst. Superintendent, Educational Innovation

(602) 506-3066   lori.shough@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Lucia Martinez Admin Assistant

(602) 372-0428 Lucia.Martinez@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Luis Bustamante Office Assistant Specialized

(602) 506-7222 luis.bustamante@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Lynda May Election Specialist

(602) 506-3978

lynda.may@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Marc Kuffner Asst. Superintendent, Economic Management and Innovation

(602) 506-2068  marc.kuffner@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Mark Wolf Research Data Management/Grant Dev Analyst mark.wolf@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Marla Chamberlain REIL Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7322  marla.Chamberlain@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Marlys Weaver-Stoesz Marketing and Comm Administrator 602-506-3055                                

marlys.weaver-stoesz@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Maxine Daniels Financial Applications Support Coordinator

(602) 506-3884  maxine.daniels@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Michael Labrecque Field Specialist

(602) 372-7321  michael.labrecque@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Michele Rutin Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7309  michele.rutin@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Michelle Yerkes Professional Development Coordinator

(602) 506-1649  michelle.yerkes@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Mike Martinez Financial Systems Operations Manager

(602) 372-2898  mike.martinez@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Millie Thompson Accounts Payable Specialist

(602) 506-3898  millie.thompson@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Nancy Feiring Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7322  nancy.feiring@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Nancy Penzone REIL-TNG Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7327  nancy.penzone@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Natasha Camp Administrator for Instructional Leadership Development

(602) 372-0436  Natasha.Camp@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Nathan Davis Youth ED Engagement Mentor

        (602) 372-7349 nathan.davis@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Peter Sharbaugh Data Coordinator

peter.sharbaugh@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Rebecca Surls Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7329  rebecca.surls@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Rebecca Willey Field Specialist (Wilson)

(602) 372-7342     rebecca.willey@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Renee Estrella-Chavez PD Coordinator

602-372-3668

Renee.Estrella-Chavez@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Richard Eagan Program Manager

(602) 372-9135  richard.eagan@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Sara Reimer Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7330 .  sara.reimer@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Sarah Steele Youth ED Engagement Mentor

        (602) 372-7351    sarah.steele@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Sauda Waldron Data Coordinator

(602) 372-3912  sauda.waldron@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Scott Watson Systems Administrator

(602) 506-5484   scott.watson@mail.maricopa.gov

Shane Wikfors Government/Public Relations

       (602) 506-4383

  shane.wikfors@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Shaun Butterfield REIL Extend Marketing Coordinator

       (602) 506-1239  shaun.butterfield@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Shelley Carr Supportive School Professional Development Coordinator

       (602) 372-7345     shelley.carr@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Sherry Frye Financial/Business Representative

(602) 506-2969   sherry.frye@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Susan Clay Professional Development Coordinator

(602) 506-3358    susan.clay@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Susan LaValley Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7310  susan.lavalley@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Sylvia Olmos Math Standards Coordinator

(602) 506-4996  sylvia.olmos@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Tammy Blanchard HR Associate

(602) 506-1490  tammy.blanchard@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Tanya Gabrick Field Specialist

(Mobile) (602) 372-7338  tanya.gabrick@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Tayler Ross REIL Extend Project Manager

(602) 506-8318  tayler.ross@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Tessa Otero Office Assistant Specialized

(602) 506-3780  tessa.otero@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Theresa Hulihan Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7311 theresa.hulihan@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Traci Price Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7332     traci.price@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Tracy McLaughlin  Itinerant Business Mgr.

(602) 506-3958     tracy.mclaughlin@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Tyler Elder Videographer

(602) 372-5684

tyler.elder@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Veronica Brawner Executive Asst. to Superintendent

(602) 506-3661  veronica.brawner@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Wendy Peterson Standards Coordinator - ELA

(602) 506-2528  wendy.peterson@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Wesley Pak Admin - Research & Evaluation

(602) 506-4142   wesley.pak@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Alma Vital-Johnson Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7313      alma.vital@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Alisha Garber Administrative Specialist

(602) 372-7289

alisha.garber@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Alysia Wells Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7312  

alysia.wells@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Amanda Jelleson Field Specialist (Alhambra)

(602) 506-2896  amanda.jelleson@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Ana Sanchez Client Services Specialist

(602) 506-3866  ana.sanchez@mcesa.maricopa.gov  

Ana Vuletic Homeschool / Private School Liaison

(602) 506-3144  ana.vuletic@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Anabella Lindh Graphic Designer

(602) 506 7541  anabella.lindh@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Annalynne Brown Data Coordinator

(602) 506-3866 annalynne.brown@mcesa.maricopa.gov

April Black Field Specialist (Nadaburg & Tolleson)

(602) 506-2896  april.castillo@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Arlynn Godinez ESI STEM Pedagogical Content Expert

(602) 506-0307 arlynn.godinez@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Beatrice Begay Business Svc Representative

(602) 506-7985  beatrice.begay@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Brian Hoffner Standards Professional Development Coord-Science

(602) 506-7058  brian.hoffner@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Carolyn Contreras Youth Education Engagement Mentor

Carolyn.contreras@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Carrie Gunderson Garnishment Specialist

(602) 506-3533  carrie.gunderson@mcesa.maricopa.gov 

Cheryl Allen Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7324    cheryl.allen@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Christina Valenciano Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7309  christina.valenciano@mcesa.maricopa.gov 

Christianne Nutt Peer Evaluator

  christianne.nutt@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Chryste Berda Math Administrator

(602) 372-7318  chryste.berda@mcesa.maricopa.gov

CJ Beckstrom Admin-Fiscal Compliance & Innovation

(602) 372-7390  cj.beckstrom@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Cory Peacock Assessment Coordinator

(602) 506-3219  cory.peacock@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Darcy Moody STEM Administrator

(602) 506-6520  darcy.moody@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Darrin Fetters Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7323  darrin.fetters@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Denise McGloughlin Field Specialist (Phoenix El)

(602) 372-7341  denise.mcgloughlin@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Denise Weihe Business Svc Specialist

(602) 506-7121  denise.weihe@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Don Miller PC Systems Support

(602) 372-7022         don.miller@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Donna Foti Financial Application Support Coordinator

(602) 506-2822    donna.foti@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Donna Hicks Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7317   donna.hicks@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Eric Hockman Professional Development Resource Coordinator

(602) 372-7318  eric.hockman@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Felicia Nelson Youth Ed Engagement Mentor

(602) 372-7352 felicia.nelson@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Fredrick Montoya Youth Ed Engagement Mentor

       (602) 372-7354

        fredrick.montoya@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Gale Beauchamp Engineering STEM Identity Project Director

(602) 372-7295  gale.beauchamp@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Ginger Topize Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7327  ginger.topize@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Hope Olguin Executive Assistant to Chief Deputy Superintendent

(602) 506-6139  hope.olguin@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Jamie Vought ESI STEM Coach

(602) 506-3222  602-376-3936  jamie.vought@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Janice Johnson Admin-Youth Education Engagement Services

(602) 372-7336  janice.johnson@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Jean-Claude Mbock PC/Lan Analyst

(602) 506-2897  jean-claude.mbock@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Jeff Brush Communication Coordinator

602-506-6561        jeff.brush@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Jeff Starr Business Integration Specialist

(602) 506-2926         jeff.starr@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Jenni Gibbs Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7334    jenni.gibbs@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Jennifer Buchanan Assessment Coordinator

(602) 372-7234  jennifer.buchanan@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Joe Valenzuela Youth Education Engagement Mentor

(602) 372-7355  joe.valenzuela@mcesa.maricopa.gov

John Lutz REIL Videographer

john.lutz@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Judy Campbell Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7320  judy.campbell@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Karen Rodriguez Business Svc Specialist

(602) 506-3979  karen.rodriguez@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Karla Gutierrez-Whitmire Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7317                                karla.gutierrez-whitmire@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Kendra Moreno REIL-TNG Field Specialist (Principal Coach)

(602) 695-2660 kendra.moreno@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Kevin Katsuki Opportunities for Youth Program Manager

     Kevin.katsuki@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Kimberly St Clair Professional Development Resource Coordinator

(602) 372-7323  

Laura Harnish Assessment Administrator

(602) 506-2550  laura.harnish@mcesa.maricopa.gov

Laura Richmond Peer Evaluator

(602) 372-7326  laura.richmond@mcesa.maricopa.gov

 

2016

2015

2014

2013